Krykna Infestation Rule Question

By kingofpain97, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

I was just reading a rule about krykna infestation skirmish map and was making sure we were playing this correctly. At the end of the round, when moving the krykna’s, they are essentially predetermined in how they move is how I understand it as long as they are next to as many figures as they can be next to as possible. So really the advantage of this is for example if there is only at max one figure they can stand next to out of two figures on the board the alternating player gets to choose? Just thought I would check since almost all of the times we would move it, it felt predetermined.

3h3VhN3.jpg

Edited by kingofpain97

If there are several valid pushes by up to 3 spaces where the Krykna ends movement with the same maximum number of adjacent Non-Kryknas, then the player controlling the Push can choose which one to perform.