If your stronghold is bowed, does it still get it's defensove bonus?
And please point me to where it say's that in the rules?
thanks
If your stronghold is bowed, does it still get it's defensove bonus?
And please point me to where it say's that in the rules?
thanks
The bonus applies to the province similar to what an attachment does (which gives a bonus to the attached character). Since it isn't "Contributing" but a bonus to the province, bowed vs ready doesn't matter.
However, I actually don't think it is covered well in the Rules Reference anywhere, and this is inferred off how the game works. If you want a more official answer, email customer support.
Bowing a stronghold doesn't lose its defense or bonuses. There's nothing in the rules reference to indicate it would lose them. There's only evidence to indicate it would still be modified, see Bow in RR:
QuoteA bowed attachment with skill modifiers still modifies the
skill of the attached character.