If i cast the toadify spell on a character, and the spell worked (or backfired) does the other player that is not a toad can take all of the toad objects, followers...?
Toadify Question
Daemon22 said:
If i cast the toadify spell on a character, and the spell worked (or backfired) does the other player that is not a toad can take all of the toad objects, followers...?
Nope. You can cast Toadify when you enter a battle against said character, if the Spell works, they are Toaded, ditch all their stuff, even if you kill the Toad, you can't pick up the stuff until you land on the space again (assuming nobody else hasn't gotten there first).
Dam said:
Daemon22 said:
If i cast the toadify spell on a character, and the spell worked (or backfired) does the other player that is not a toad can take all of the toad objects, followers...?
Nope. You can cast Toadify when you enter a battle against said character, if the Spell works, they are Toaded, ditch all their stuff, even if you kill the Toad, you can't pick up the stuff until you land on the space again (assuming nobody else hasn't gotten there first).
I think if you kill them straight away (1 life left), you should be allowed to take everything as for a normal kill. Even though you're right according to rules, it's a little bit preposterous not to allow looting in this case. Same for the Crown of Command; you can pick everything up if you wipe out the slimy little one, don't need to wait until your next turn.