Hi all,
This is a rules question, but specific to a mission rule in Home Front, so I am putting it here. Hope that's the correct place.
There are spoilers for the mission ahead.
The mission deploys a named Officer, Jann. Instead of activating normally, he receives one action after each "rebel activation". That is clear enough for the heroes, but they also had Echo Base Troopers with them, so a multi-figure group.
The question then becomes, does Jann receive an action after each EBT activates, or one action after the group completes its activation?
The RRG states that during the activation phase "each figure receives one activation" and so from that it seems clear to me that Jann gets an action after each figure in the group activates, but you also "activate" a deployment card, so perhaps that is an activation?
What do you think?