may i use gunnery team upgrade card to attack 2 different ship adding ackbar's dices in both attacks or i can add the dice only for one attack?
gunnery team + admiral ackbar.
7 minutes ago, spacoforatuto said:may i use gunnery team upgrade card to attack 2 different ship adding ackbar's dices in both attacks or i can add the dice only for one attack?
Both attacks
cool! thanks!
Edited by spacoforatutoDont forget that Akbard doesnt add to the battery dice so you must still have made an attack to add the dice to.....
On 3/10/2017 at 2:27 PM, slasher956 said:Dont forget that Akbard doesnt add to the battery dice so you must still have made an attack to add the dice to.....
ok ok, the questio is , i have 2 enemy ships at range of my side arc. i shoot to one ship my red dices and add the 2 dices from ackbar's ability. then i shoot to the other ship from my same side thanks to gunnery team and i add the two ackbar's dices....
41 minutes ago, spacoforatuto said:ok ok, the questio is , i have 2 enemy ships at range of my side arc. i shoot to one ship my red dices and add the 2 dices from ackbar's ability. then i shoot to the other ship from my same side thanks to gunnery team and i add the two ackbar's dices....
Yes
1 hour ago, spacoforatuto said:ok ok, the questio is , i have 2 enemy ships at range of my side arc. i shoot to one ship my red dices and add the 2 dices from ackbar's ability. then i shoot to the other ship from my same side thanks to gunnery team and i add the two ackbar's dices....
Its the difference between battery dice & additional dice.
When you attack you take your battery dice ONLY... once these have been rolled you get to add your additional die for CF, Ackbar etc. So if you have no battery die you have no attack so no ackbar..... ie a single blue dice at an obscured target = battery pool of 1 blue - 1 (any colour) = no attack
1 hour ago, Megatronrex said:Yes
As clarified in the FAQ.
Ackbars restriction is basically announced at the start of the ships attack step... you declare your only shots will come from side arcs, no front or rear.
If you make that declaration, you get to add 2 red dice to any attack that you make against a ship, as long as you roll dice to start with.
Ackbars restriction also applies to Anti Squadron attack, but you also get no benefit.
You also cannot make an attack and then declare ackbar to add on, as the timing has passed. It has to be before you do anything to attack, including declaring a target.
Of course, the attack step happens after you have resolved any applicable squadron or engineering command.
Edited by Drasnighta