Garel's Honor

By Karneck, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

Question came up yesterday, figured I'd get the thoughts of others.

"Garel's Honor: When you overlap an enemy ship, the enemy ship suffers a faceup damage card instead of a facedown damage card."

Question was, if someone else rams you, does it count for triggering this effect. Not up on the rules board, so I posted it.
Personal opinion is, no. Because you are not the one conducting the overlap. The card says "When you", not "when an overlap occurs".

Edited by Karneck

Exactly. Only when Garels itself is moving

Thanks for the answer!