When can All-Out Offensive be played in CC?

By Kiwi Rat, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

In the CC rules it says that a team that is within 4 Campaign points (of 12 or 9 needed to win CC) Can declare an "All-Out Offensive"

What exactly implies in the wording "Within"? :huh: :huh: :huh:

In case of a six player CC is it 8 or 9 Campaign points that forfill the "Within 4" wording?

Technically you are not within 4 at 8 CP, you are no more than "at 4". And "at 4" is not "within 4"

While when you have 9 CP, you are for sure"within 4"

I know it sound a bit semantic, but I just want to have clarified, what the real intention of the rule is.

If wish FFG just had spend a little more print on writing:

If a four player campaign is played, AOO can be declared, if a team has at least X Campaign points

If a six player campaign is played, AOO can be declared, if a team has at least X Campaign points

That would remove any doubt for me.

Looking forward to your answers

^_^ ^_^ ^_^

12 - 4 = 8

So at 8+ points

9 - 4 = 5

So at 5+ points

Edited by Green Knight