Had a situation today where the morale card 'choose an upgrade card and discard, if it's a figure upgrade remove the figure.' So my opponent chose my frontline lancer, which makes me lose a tray. I raised the question then, are siege upgrades figure upgrades?
There's nothing in the rules saying they are or aren't specifically, but seems a bit off if they are, though that's how we played it. There is something about if the upgrade card has a picture of a figure in the upper right corner then it's a figure upgrade. Just wondering if there's a difference between siege and figure upgrades.