How many hull zones an I fire from?

By Hudson1723, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

I played a learning game and was taught you can fire from only 2 different arcs and that one of those could be your anti-squadron armament.

Also can I fire at a Capital ship in one particular arc and a fighter squadron in the same arc?

Sorry if these have been clarified before but I'm trying to get some other newbies into the game but have very little experience myself...we're gearing up for CC!!!

47 minutes ago, Hudson1723 said:

I played a learning game and was taught you can fire from only 2 different arcs and that one of those could be your anti-squadron armament.

Also can I fire at a Capital ship in one particular arc and a fighter squadron in the same arc?

Sorry if these have been clarified before but I'm trying to get some other newbies into the game but have very little experience myself...we're gearing up for CC!!!

You can fire from two different Arcs.

When you attack from an arc, that can either be an Anti-Ship or an Anti-Squadron attack.

But the fundamental restriction is that you can only attack once from an arc each turn.

(Gunnery Teams turns that over)

So no, you cannot fire at a Capital Ship and a squadron in the same arc, without Gunnery Teams.

3 minutes ago, Drasnighta said:

You can fire from two different Arcs.

When you attack from an arc, that can either be an Anti-Ship or an Anti-Squadron attack.

But the fundamental restriction is that you can only attack once from an arc each turn.

(Gunnery Teams turns that over)

So no, you cannot fire at a Capital Ship and a squadron in the same arc, without Gunnery Teams.

Don't forget Advanced Gunnery!

Just now, willsmith82 said:

Don't forget Advanced Gunnery!

And Slaved Turrets only lets you use a single hull zone, too.

But addenems are different to the core question, and the core question was answered.

TY everyone!!!

To be clear, both the shots of your two shots can be against squadrons.

Each 'shot'* will attack every squad in that arc that is in range.

To put it another way, you aren'y restricted to only shooting squads once.

* volley :)

Edited by Flengin
1 hour ago, Flengin said:

To be clear, both the shots of your two shots can be against squadrons.

Each 'shot'* will attack every squad in that arc that is in range.

To put it another way, you aren'y restricted to only shooting squads once.

* volley :)

"Salvo" has been the terminology I have officially advocated for over 2 years now ?

You guys rock!

Also is the range of the anti squadron armaments based on capital ship ranges or squadron based ranges?

All fighter ranges are the same regardless of die color, but obviously red dice>blue dice>black dice when it comes to capital ships firing against capital ships.

The range of ship-based anti-squadron armament depends on the color of the dice, same as when attacking a ship.

On ‎14‎/‎09‎/‎2017 at 11:06 PM, Drasnighta said:

"Salvo" has been the terminology I have officially advocated for over 2 years now ?

Mia culpa.

It was to this I was refering.