Shields to Maximum "a" ship or "each" ship?

By Dranym, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

If the Shields to Maximum card effect is used, does it add a shield to "a" ship when it activates (ie: a single ship per round) or "each" ship as they activate in the round (assuming they are below maximum shield amounts at that time)? If so, does it just take the single token to give this benefit to all ships involved in that round? My friend and I were assuming that the card would use the word "each" rather than "a" if it meant all eligible ships, but from a look at some posts, it appears we may be incorrect.

Thanks for the help!

It is every ship. Biggs has an excellent summary of how it works on his blog .

The effect takes one token to activate.

Once activated, all friendly ships benefit from it until the end of the round ( even if the Pelta / ISD is destroyed! ).

Thanks for that!