Reform action
Yes, you can do either.
68.2 If an active unit performs a reform action while engaged with one or more units, the active unit can rotate around either its center point or the center point of any of its individual trays.
• After performing the reform action while engaged, the active unit must be touching the same enemy units along the same contacted edge of the enemy unit that it was touching before performing the reform action.
• The active unit cannot be touching any new enemy units or other new obstacles
Help me out - I can see how you get to B', but not B because it says under Reform in the Ruled Reference 68 "as long as the unit's center point remains in the same position." So you can't reform around that tray with the black dot.
Edited by ParakitorClarity
17 minutes ago, Parakitor said:Help me out - I can see how you get to B', but not B because it says under Reform in the Ruled Reference 68 "as long as the unit's center point remains in the same position." So you can't reform around that tray with the black dot.
@Contrapulator quoted 68.2, which says when you are engaged you can choose a single tray to rotate around, rather than your center point. If this rule wasn't in place, there are situations where a rectangle unit could never turn to face their flanker.
24 minutes ago, rowdyoctopus said:@Contrapulator quoted 68.2, which says when you are engaged you can choose a single tray to rotate around, rather than your center point. If this rule wasn't in place, there are situations where a rectangle unit could never turn to face their flanker.
Ah, wow. I read that twice and missed it. My apologies. I learned something new. Carry on!