Gaining Favour Questions

By General Zodd, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Hi all, long time campaign player here, just getting into Skirmish. I went to a small tournament at the weekend, and a couple of questions came up about interacting with Patrons on the Anchorhead map. Can you interact with a Patron that's already been marked by your opponent? If so, do you both count as having a token on the patron, or do you replace their token with yours?

At the time, we decided that nothing in the rules stopped you stacking your token on top of someone else's, so that's what we went with. But we all felt a bit uncertain on that point, so I thought I'd clarify for future reference.

Thanks all!

As long as you control the patron, you can interact with that patron to "gain favor" by placing your token.

If both players have placed tokens on a patron, then the patron has tokens of both players.

The opponent's tokens do not matter on how many VP's you are considered having from patrons, only your own.

Edited by a1bert

Brilliant, thanks for the quick response! Sounds like we played it correctly then.