A few questions about the rules' intent or where certain things are documented:
- The FAQ states that wizards begin with Channelling and Spellcraft, while priests do not have their equivalents. Is this stated in the rulebooks; in particular the first part? Do the rules (outside the FAQ) state that starting wizards don't need to purchase Channelling and Spellcraft?
edit: page 42 of the Tome of Mysteries in the background text! Thanks to a buddy of mine for that one.
- The advancements section states that only wizards may take spell action cards as an example. Does this appear as an actual rule elsewhere? Is similar documented for priests?
- The character creation rules don't give the above restriction; do the rules intend for any characters to be able to take Channel Power or the like, and begin using it when they've also grabbed Channelling and/or Spellcraft as advanced skills?
Thanks!