Terminal Protocol Junk Droid question

By brettpkelly, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Since the Junk Droid "Activates as though it is part of your [ugnaught's] group" per the faq, does that mean you can use terminal protocol while the ugnaught is taking actions. IE: can the junk droid move and attack, then an elite ugnaught orders an attack, then I trigger Terminal Protocol on the junk droid, then the e Ugnaught places a new junk droid?

Thanks,

Brett

Not while the Ugnaught figure is activating, but while the Junk Droid is activating as part of the Ugnaught Tinkerer group activation. (You activate groups by activating figures of the group in the order of your choice.)

The Junk Droid has the Droid trait, so it can use Terminal Protocol during its activation.

Both elite and regular Ugnaught Tinkerer can then create a new copy of the Junk Droid using Spot Weld, and the new Junk Droid activates after the Ugnaught Tinkerer figure.

1. Ugnaught group activates - ready Junk Droid (if in play) - then activate all figures in the group
2. If Junk Droid in play and ready, can activate the Junk Droid Figure, for example: Move - Attack - Terminal Protocol
3. Activate next figure in the group - the Ugnaught Tinkerer figure, for example: Spot Weld (put a new Junk Droid into play), Overclock
4. Activate next figure in the group - the Junk Droid is ready, so it can and must activate.