Does card added to staging area from when revealed count to quest resolution

By Rabscallion, in Rules questions & answers

During the quest phase I had 9 willpower versus 7 threat. The next card had the wording when revealed 'reveal x cards.'

So is the quest resolution complete or does the revealed card count?

The next card was a location valued at 1 threat.

I presume this goes in the staging area but is that before after quest resolution? i.e do I successfully quest by 2 or 1.

The way staging works is that you reveal the necessary cards, follow all the instructions, and then check the willpower vs. threat, so in this case you would successfully quest for 1.

Edited by Watcher in the Water

OK thank you