Capitals and other question

By Ringarin, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

Just played for the first time tonight. Loved it. So two questions.

1) When a card refers to a capital (the card that negates the first damage your capital takes each turn) does that apply to any of the three zones or just to the zone where the card is played?

2) Can a card be copied and then cancelled after the card goes off. Again, I don't recall the exact names of the cards used. One was a Dark Elf one to steal a resource which was then used to cast the spell that deals damage equal the creatures power to itself (in battlefield. A chaos card) and then he copied it with a spell from Empire I think it was and then after his copy went off he negated it with I believe it was a High Elf card. All cards from the basic set if that helps. I think we did it right, but want to confirm.

Thanks.

1) Defend the Borders. Yes, it's to any zone not just the quest zone.

2) As an aside, note that you can't play Destruction and Order cards in the same deck. In the case where an action is cancelled, I don't know whether you can copy it or not. I'd send it in via the Rules Question link at the bottom of the page if I were you.

Ringaron,

Let me put together what I think happened.

Hate a DE card was played that allows a player to take his opponent's resource. Then Blood for the Blood God (Tactic Chaos) that deals damage to a unit equal to it's power was played. Then Empire Card Twin-Tailed Comet was played that copies a tactic, which would be the Chaos card Blood for the Blood God. Then the player healed everyone with HE Greater Heal which heals all damage on units under your control. Sounds good until Greater Heal, IMHO.

First of all, Greater Heal doesn't cancel anything, it heals the player's units who played this card. Also, if the units that had been dealt damage had damage dealt that was = or > than their HP, then the units are dead and sent to the discard pile. I may be wrong aobut the cards played, but based on your post and my interpretation, I believe this is how this sequence should have been played.

Hope it was helpful

The card he cancelled the Blood for the Blood God card was one where he pays 2 resources to cancel an action targeted at one of his troops.

Ringarin said:

The card he cancelled the Blood for the Blood God card was one where he pays 2 resources to cancel an action targeted at one of his troops.

Bright Wizard's Apprentice? If so, maybe read BWA again. It allows you to cancel "...just triggered by another unit or support card." And even then once per turn and only Actions, not Forceds and no Tactics.