If you have for example:
emon azzemeen with
bomblet generator
cad bane
andresta
clustermines
Can you drop than 2 mines?
one when you reveal your dial and one as an action.
Edited by crusaders
If you have for example:
emon azzemeen with
bomblet generator
cad bane
andresta
clustermines
Can you drop than 2 mines?
one when you reveal your dial and one as an action.
Edited by crusaders
You can only ever drop one bomb per round.
There is no distinction in the rules between action-bombs and dial-bombs for this purpose.
Right, everything with a [bomb icon] is a [bomb icon] regardless of whether or not it has "bomb" or "mine" in the name.
In case there is some confusion, you don't HAVE to drop a bomblet. When they first released the card I was surprised at the number of people who were dropping them every round because they thought it was required. So it you have a mine and want to use it, just don't drop a bomb that round.
The difference between a bomb and a mine is purely a playerbase thing.
Action-dropped stuff are Mines, since they persist until tripped
Reveal-dropped stuff are bombs, since they blow up instantly
However, for the purposes of rules they are both bombs and you can only drop 1 a round. Again, the difference between them is purely playerbase driven.. i.e. a nickname type thing to help people remember what did what quicker.
The rules also says that you can perform one attack in the combat phase.
if you equip an y-wing with the btl-a4 y-wing title and a secondary weapon you can shoot twice in the combat phace.
if you take a ship with crew and use baze malbus you can shoot also twice.
if you take ig88-b and a secundary weapon you can shoot also twice.
what with this then?
30 minutes ago, crusaders said:The rules also says that you can perform one attack in the combat phase.
if you equip an y-wing with the btl-a4 y-wing title and a secondary weapon you can shoot twice in the combat phace.
if you take a ship with crew and use baze malbus you can shoot also twice.
if you take ig88-b and a secundary weapon you can shoot also twice.
what with this then?
"Card abilities can override the rules listed in this guide." Rules Reference: Golden Rules
The moment there is an upgrade that allows you to drop a second bomb, then a ship will be able to do so. As of now, there are 0 upgrades that allow a ship to drop 2 bombs in the same round.
9 hours ago, crusaders said:The rules also says that you can perform one attack in the combat phase.
if you equip an y-wing with the btl-a4 y-wing title and a secondary weapon you can shoot twice in the combat phace.
if you take a ship with crew and use baze malbus you can shoot also twice.
if you take ig88-b and a secundary weapon you can shoot also twice.
what with this then?
Bombs are NOT secondary weapons and you do NOT perform attacks with them. Secondary weapons are upgrades that feature the “ Attack: ” header in their card text. The ability to be able to attack twice during a round does NOT give you the ability to drop a bomb twice.