Can I activate the Armed Station (used in the Base Defense: Armed Station and Independent Station objectives) when it has no obvious target? In other words, can I use the Armed Station as a "delay" activation?
The Corellian Conflict campaign booklet states "stations are treated as ships when resolving effects". Does this also meant they follow the normal attack sequence, and therefore you can choose to activate it, check range, be out of range and then pass your activation to your opponent?
I believe this is correct, as to rule against activating the Armed Station in this manner breaks the game's fundamental mechanics. However, my opponent says this is either illegal, or at least against the rules as intended, and won't allow the station to be used in this manner without it clearly being spelled out in the rules or an official FAQ.
Can you help me find a place in the rules that clearly supports my case? I showed him the Attack Sequence on page 2 of the Rules Reference book but this did not meet his criteria. Thank you!