I'm playing Fords of Isen (two-handed) which has the Grima ally-objective that moves with the first player. (His card says, " If free of encounters, the first player gains control of Grima.")
During staging, I drew a card that eliminated the first player. The rules say when a player is eliminated "his hands, all of the cards he controls, and his deck are placed in their owner's discard piles." So I assumed I lost, as Grima is considered under the control of the first player.
However, the FAQ (1.30) says, "If the player with the first player token is eliminated, the first player token immediately passes clockwise to the next eligible player." The "immediately" seems to imply the token (and therefore Grima) first moves to the next player, making it possible for that player to still win.
So which happens first when a player is eliminated -- the passing of the first player token, or all cards you control are discarded?