So one maneuver to Disengage and obviously that puts you close range of the Engagement. We're clear on that now. Now I'm wondering about something else. Does the Disengage actually move you to some place specific within close range at the characters option, or does that require another maneuver. I know that moving between two points in close range is a maneuver, but is the Disengage covering that already?
Example, I'm engaged with two beastmen and there's an ally within close range of us. To get to my ally I must disengage, one maneuver. Where am I at that point? Do I need to spend another to move within close range to my ally or could I have disengaged to him? Does that make sense?
I'm pretty sure the rules tell us its two maneuvers, but I just want to be certain.