Commander Leia + Entrapment Formation

By Vetnor, in Star Wars: Armada Rules Questions

If I had Commander Leia on a Pelta with Entrapment Formation could I -

1) Pelta discards a Nav token at the start of the Ship Phase.

2) My MC30 resolves a Con Fire dial to add a die and re- roll using Leia.

3) Then can the MC30 change its speed by one?

I would say Yes because the MC30 isn't resolving anouther command dial or token. The Pelta is dicarding the token and not resolving a dial or token.

Im entering a tornament tomorrow and I would like to know if I can do it.

Thanks

That's exactly the way it works!

With EF active your ships do not need any command (dial/token) to change speed (by one) and therefore do not interfere with Leias ability if used for other than NAV command.

Edited by Rocco79

Thanks. That's how I read it but you know how pedantic some people can be?

Indeed, EF allows friendly ships to change speed without resolving a Navigate command .