According to rule 10.3 an attack with 0 dice is cancelled. I assumed that it would be just as effective as an attack with a useless roll, where the dialed modifier still had effect because that would seem more "linear" or what to call it. I think that would also be in line with the movement rule where the move modifier is cancelled "only" when the move action is cancelled. As long as the attack has a viable target I don't see why it would be cancelled. With the actual rule, the luck factor increases due to blight and Ankaur's need for unstable runes, and the swinginess due to both loss of dice AND dialed modifier.
I really don't understand why this mechanic is used and I wonder if anyone thinks this is good and why?
Edit: Rule 56.2 actually says that a move action of 0 is cancelled, so I guess that is consistent.
Edited by Maktorius