OFFICIAL RESPONSES: regarding HOMELAND HEXES, multiple SECRET OBJECTIVEs, HIDDEN PASS and THIEVES GUILD

By mateooo, in Runewars

Rule Question:
a few tactics card questions
1) "Hidden Pass": The card says, "You may ignore 1 mountain border for this movement."

If I use this card to start a battle and then I lose.
When retreating, may I still ignore the mountain border?
Can I use the card at the end of a battle to retreat across a mountain?

ANSWER 1) You may NOT retreat over this border unless you used another "Hidden Pass" card

.

2) "Favor of the Thieves' Guild": The card says, "Choose an opponent's area that contains a rune token. your opponent must move the token to a different friendly or uncontrolled area."

What happened if every area on the game board has one rune token?


2) ANSWER: You may not use this card if there is no enemy area containing a rune token. I can't think of any reason that you'd want to do this anyways.

-(I think he misread this one.)

3) Rule question: Does sending troops into an opponents kingdom hex that contains NO stronghold and NO units require a battle?
IE can you strategize or supremacy action of mobilize units into an empty enemy kingdom hex?

The rules say that a kingdom hex is considered controlled even when empty.

3) ANSWER: You cannot strategize into an opponent's empty home realm area. (You may only strategize into a friendly or empty area).
You could mobilize into the opposing area, and this would not be considered a battle.

4) There are a couple season cards that say" pay one influence to draw a new objective, then discard down to one objective

what if you have already completely your objective? do you get a second objective?

4) ANSWER: If you have already completed your objective, then you MAY spend 1 influence to draw a new objective. This encourages players to complete objectives earlier, rather than later in the game.

More super fast responses! Enjoy and please, post any official answers you guys get!

Cool, good to know. I'll add them to my list :)