corruption and combat

By Cabello, in Warhammer Invasion Rules Questions

so if i use seduced by darkness after attackers/defenders are declared but before damage is assignes, does the corrupted unit still deal/recieve damage?

No, you must corrupt before the unit is declared. Once declared an attacker of defender can still do battle. Corruptions stops a unit from being declared, not from participating in combat.

So, to answer your question specifically... yes, the corrupted unit in your case would still deal/receive damage.

And the unit wouldn't be corrupted because the effect wouldn't apply once it's already declared an attacker.

Of course, I suppose you could corrupt it afterwards.

Fletchgrooves said:

And the unit wouldn't be corrupted because the effect wouldn't apply once it's already declared an attacker.

Of course, I suppose you could corrupt it afterwards.

Umm, what? You can play Seduced by Darkness on an attacker after it's been declared. It will still attack and deal damage normally, but it is now corrupted, for Valkia, Melekh, Pestilence (2 dmg) etc.

thankyou all for the help!!