Provoked

By Szycha, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Some time ago i began testing Provoke (with some interesting results) and I came into some intersting idea.

Can Provoke be used in the last activation of the round to force enemies first activation in the next round by provoking exhausted deployment group.

I think, that it's is possible. Card wording "must activate next if able" doesn't adress the current status of the group. So - although, in the moment of playing a card the group is not able to activate, when it's effect resolves (after status phase) it is. On the other hand i think, that it can be kinda countered by playing take initiative by the enemy and exhausting provoked group - which still is valuable, because you basicly exhaust deployment group with 1 point cards)