Targeting Network

By DerBaer, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

When is Targeting Network discarded? After The Reroll or after the attack?

What this implies: Can I surge the card back into my hand in the same attack I used it, or do I have to wait for the next attack of a Droid to Surge it back to my hand?

swi43-targeting-network.png

RRG, page8

Quote

After the effect of a Command card has resolved, it is placed faceup in the player’s discard pile.

Edited by DerBaer

I willing to say that the card is discard after the reroll.
So you can redraw it on the same attack.

I agree. Command cards are discarded after use (unless specified otherwise), so Targeting Network is in the discard pile during the spend surges step.

(Edit: Unless you have Assault or otherwise more attacks coming (BT-1's Missile Salvo ), or a leftover surge you can't use, you have a decision to make whether leaving it to the discard for some other droid/heavy weapon to draw is a better idea.)

Edited by a1bert