Ankaur Maro - am I reading this right?

By maxam, in Runewars Rules Questions

Ankaur's ability:

"Add up to * full trays to a Waiqar infantry unit at range 1 - 5."

I have always read this as Reanimates, i.e. the guys without bows and arrows, but when playing tonight I noticed it said Infantry, which (correct me if I'm wrong) would include Reanimate Archers as well (and any future Infantry class units released for Waiqar).

Am I reading this right?

Yep, you are.

Yep, I think so too. Anything with that little infantry icon.

I have used him to add trays of archers. It felt great. The issue is that you can't increase the threat, only the rerolls trays.

Looks like I'm buying some more archers!

Even if it's not going to increase threat, at least it will let my archers hang around longer - I typically field 2 units of 2 trays which rarely survive beyond the first melee engagement...

Yep works great as long as the unit has an infantry icon you can add to it.

I had a 3x3 reanimate block, over the next 2 turns I added 3 more trays. Hawktel hit them with a Calvary charge and took 4 trays off, end result was 8 trays on the table still.

On 7/22/2017 at 0:22 AM, backupsidekick said:

I have used him to add trays of archers. It felt great. The issue is that you can't increase the threat, only the rerolls trays.

Still good on that cheap 2 tray blight unit with combat ingenuity.