Race Across Harad -- Orcs Area quest timing issue (Twice in some rounds?)

By JYoder, in Rules questions & answers

On each of the 4 quest cards in the Orcs Area, there is a Forced option that says, "At the end of the quest phase..." which adds progress to the Orcs' area, possibly resulting in that quest completing and going to the next quest stage.

However, since that next stage also has the same Forced option ("At the end of the quest phase...") it almost reads like you should do the same Forced option again -- because you are still at the end of the quest phase. While it technically seems true, it seems (to me) against the intent/spirit of the overall adventure.

So am I thinking too hard about it, or is that truly the intent? (It would seem extremely harsh if you're to potentially advance the Orcs Area twice in the same turn, especially since more have been added to the Orcs Area after finishing the prior stage that you never had a chance to respond to.) Hoping there's some FAQ I'm missing, but not sure.

From cmabr002's large collection of Q&As in this thread :

Quote

You should only resolve Forced effects that are in play and active at the time of their trigger.

The specific question being answered is the same concept for another card, so it's definitive that the new Forced effect does not occur.

Edited by NathanH