Passing through enemy with 2 actions

By aceckert, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

This may be buried in another topic, but I can't seem to find the answer to this specific question.

The scenario is I am playing one of the tutorial skirmishes. I have picked up "contraband" near the ship in the middle that reduces my movement to 2 points (4 - 2 on Garrkon). The passage is 1 square wide and my opponent has blocked the passage with a figure. I need 3 movement points to get past him (it is clearly better to get uncornered and skip attacking).

So I can get out of the corner if I can consider my 2 movement actions as cumulative (4 points), but if it is considered movement action, pause, movement action then I can't get out without ending a single movement action on the enemy. In summary do the rules allow you to consider 2 movement actions cumulatively?

Edited by aceckert
typo

The Move action allows to perform a move. Performing a move gives movement points according to Speed. During the figure's activation the movement points go to the movement point pool. The Move action finishes immediately after performing the move. Gaining movement points does not move the figure. Spending movement points moves the figure.

A figure can spend movement points during its activation before or after actions, not during them. (Unless the movement points were gained as part of a special action, then they must be spent during that special action. Movement points received out of a figure's activation must be used immediately or they are lost.)

So yes, you can perform Move action twice, then spend movement points.

Also, in the campaign, during his activation a hero can suffer 1 strain to gain 1 movement point (unless it would cause to exceed the Endurance value). This can be done twice per activation. Using the Move action is not required to gain movement points this way.

See also (includes quotes from the Rules Reference Guide.)

Edited by a1bert

Thanks for the response. Now that I consider it as a movement point pool it makes sense that using both actions to move would allow me to get away in this predicament.