Hi guys,
Here is the situation we had in the game yesterday.
Unit A charges in a straight line against unit B.
It ends its movement touching friendly unit C.
Now, my opponent argued that charge should be successful because according to the rules, if movement would not end on a friendly unit, you can move through it. As he claimed engagement and lining up is a part of the movement, thus after lining up his unit would end up clear of position of unit C.
I argued opposite – saying that engagement and lining up are not a part of the movement.
What is the proper ruling on this case? Should charge be successful or not?