Jundland Terror

By --JP, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

"Command Cards" in the RRG states that "A player cannot play multiple copies of the same card at the same time." It then uses the example of not being able to play two +2 accuracy cards to gain a +4 accuracy.

My questions concern Jundland Terror:

1) Is it possible to play Jundland Terror on the Bantha and then play Jundland Terror a second time on the Bantha after the first card is resolved? (Cards are not played at the "same time".)

2) Is it possible to play Jundland Terror on a Bantha and then a 2nd Jundland Terror on a Tusken Raider?

Would appreciate rules/FAQ references. Thanks.

--JP

Yes and yes. Player with initiative resolves all end of round events that they want, followed by the opponent. As you said, they aren't played in the same instance. One resolves after another.

The case where this isn't allowed is where the effects would stack like in the accuracy example.

No and no.

You cannot play two copies of Jundland Terror in the end of round phase, just like you can't play two copies of Reinforcements in the start of round phase.

The accuracy thing is a bad example, because you can't even have 2 copies of Deadeye in your deck. You could however, play Lock On to get +3 accuracy and also play Deadeye to get +2 accuracy. That is perfectly valid.

Edited by DTDanix

OK. That was not clear.

What is the reference for not being allowed to play 2 copies of Reinforcements at the Start of Round Phase?

2 hours ago, --JP said:

OK. That was not clear.

What is the reference for not being allowed to play 2 copies of Reinforcements at the Start of Round Phase?

RRG, Command Cards said:

ยท A player cannot play multiple copies of the same Command card at the same time.

End of Round and Start of round being the triggers for the cards, playing two of them would be playing them at the same time and resolving them one after another.

Edited by a1bert

Thanks for the responses.