some skirmish command card questions

By fabiofotomoto, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

Hello i have some questions:

1) The card "Son of Skywalker" and "Blaze of Glory" can be used after the activation of Luke/IG88 so if they are the last unit to be activated they can activated twice consecutively, or the card have to be played after another group is activated?

2)The card "targeting network" can be played during the same attack? eX: i attack with droid, roll a surge (not negated by defender), i re-draw the card and i use it immediately to reroll a die. Or i can use the surge to re-draw the card but i cannot use in the same attack?

3) the card "overdrive" can be used by IG88 to do 3 attacks?

thanks Fabio

3) IG-88 has Assault, so yes, the additional action can be an Attack action.

2) Rerolls happen during step 2.Rerolls. Spending surges during step 5.Spending Surges. So, you can redraw the card, but you cannot use it to reroll. https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1631857/ability-resolution-order-during-attacks

1) Yes, Son of Skywalker can be played at the end of Luke's activation, and if the opponent has run out of groups to activate, Luke can activate again immediately. The same applies to Blaze of Glory.

Edited by a1bert

huge thanks for clarifications