The other night I was playing my ePoe/eMaz against a friend's eKylo/eVader and we came into a predicament.
I had first turn and played Fast hands on Poe.
He played Forcespeed on Vader.
I played Hit and Run, rolled in Poe, resolved a Poe resource. Rolled in Maz, resolved a Maz focus to resolved a Poe special to throw a strength 4 Rocket Launcher hit against Kylo.
My friend rolled in Vader with his Forcespeed.
I played Retreat.
And this is where we ran into the predicament...
He resolved a Forcespeed special to take 2 more actions before being forced to end the action phase.
Can that be done? Does the special for Forcespeed actually have the ability over ride Retreat for two more actions?
I said I didn't think so. My reasoning is because you can't even use Forcespeed to take extra actions after claiming the Emperor's Throne Room. He figurus that Forcespeeds special jumps in front of Retreat's ending of the action phase in the timeline.
We searched for an answer to this, but ended up just flippin a coin to resolve the dispute (which I won ).
Can someone please source an actual ruling on this, please? That is if there's been one.
Edited by Shado