Snap Shot & firing arcs

By Khsofsso, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Hi everyone.

Does Snap Shot require being in Primary arc of using ship.

Especially with TIE/SF and ARC's

Secondary Weapons, page 16 of the Rules Reference

9 minutes ago, Khsofsso said:

Hi everyone.

Does Snap Shot require being in Primary arc of using ship.

Especially with TIE/SF and ARC's

Yes.

Especially with the tie/sf

You can not snap shot out the rear arc

Edited by JediRush24
Cuz im an idiot sometimes
16 minutes ago, JediRush24 said:

You can snap shot out the rear arc

No, you can't. It's a secondary weapon, you can only use secondary weapons from your primary firing arc unless they specifically state otherwise..

Aww crap really? Dang that's my bad

Edited by JediRush24

Other than page 16. Is there anywhere that states Snap Shot is a secondary weapon

cheers

11 minutes ago, Khsofsso said:

Other than page 16. Is there anywhere that states Snap Shot is a secondary weapon

cheers

Why would there need to be anything else? The rules are clear.

50 minutes ago, thespaceinvader said:

Why would there need to be anything else? The rules are clear.

Was just looking for Reference to use against my opponent. Had it done to me at a recent tourny. I tried to argue that you can't but didn't have full rules on me. Was quite a casual event. So didn't affect me too much

2 hours ago, Khsofsso said:

Other than page 16. Is there anywhere that states Snap Shot is a secondary weapon

cheers

Page 16 covers everything you need to win a successful argument.

" Secondary weapons are upgrades that feature the “ Attack: ” header in their card text. "

Snap Shot has the " Attack: " header, so that makes it a secondary weapon, regardless of the type of upgrade it is ( in this case, an EPT ).

FAQ This section contains frequently asked questions and their answers. ARCS Q: Can ships that only use Turret Arcs or Full Arcs attacks use effects that require the ship to perform a Standard Arc attack? (i.e. Fearless, Outmaneuver) A: No. Note the differences between the requirement of Fearless: “While you perform a Standard Arc primary attack…” and Punishing One: “While you perform a primary attack, if the defender is in your Standard Arc…” A 󲈫 attack uses the 󲈫 icon above the attack value as shown on its ship card. This is different from an attack that is performed against a ship in it’s �

So Apparently A-Wings and Azatucks cannot use Snap Shot?