Speed 4 Sharp Turn! No Template?

By Hepitude, in Runewars Rules Questions

I have 4 trays of Spearmen with Trumpets and Lance Corporal upgrade. I can perform a 4-speed forward movement, use lance corporal to treat the modifier as white... and then not reduce speed of a bank or turn with Trumpets?!? Is this legal... am I missing something?

Yep.

In the RRG, it tells you if there is no template matching the speed, you use the closest available.

You can't turn faster than 3 and can't wheel faster than 2.

Edited by Tvayumat
2 minutes ago, Tvayumat said:

Yep.

In the RRG, it tells you if there is no template matching the speed, you use the closest available.

You can't turn faster than 3 and can't wheel faster than 2.

Gotcha... I guess that makes sense. Thanks for the quick reply!