Poltergeist Question

By ososober, in Talisman Rules Questions

does teleporting to the otherside of the board say from tavern to chapel, counts as crossing the river or from forrest to crags?

ososober said:

does teleporting to the otherside of the board say from tavern to chapel, counts as crossing the river or from forrest to crags?

No

You must cross the river by bridge, Boatman, Walking Boots, Raft etc if you want to get rid of the Poltergeist

---------

If you encounter a card that teleports you from the outer region to the middle region, then it will not count as crossing the river, and you will not lose the Poltergeist.

ok, another poltergeist question

poltergeist and temple/idol enslavement

as you do not roll a die for movement you are perma enslaved? seeing how you do not roll for movement thus you cant roll a 4,5,6 to move?

Isn't that in the FAQ? IIRC, you roll to see if you get 4+, then move 1 as per Polt.

Dam said:

Isn't that in the FAQ? IIRC, you roll to see if you get 4+, then move 1 as per Polt.

It's in the FAQ for the case you are a toad, but it probably works the same way if you have the poltergeist.

This reminds me of another question we've had in one of our games. When you are enslaved at the Temple and roll a 1,2, or 3 then you stay at the Temple. When this happens, do you still roll to pray at the temple?

Daring Dragoon said:

This reminds me of another question we've had in one of our games. When you are enslaved at the Temple and roll a 1,2, or 3 then you stay at the Temple. When this happens, do you still roll to pray at the temple?

No, your turn ends nice and fast. You never encounter the space you start in, unless you first move to another space and then come back (although there is now a Follower in the Highland expansion who you can discard to encounter your starting space).

Dam said:

No, your turn ends nice and fast. You never encounter the space you start in, unless you first move to another space and then come back (although there is now a Follower in the Highland expansion who you can discard to encounter your starting space).

Thanks.