I couldn't find a specific answer here and I wanted to make sure I was ruling as accurately to the rules as I could during our game.
The Mirror Shield makes characters immune to lingering effect tokens... such as Curse. My question is about when a character that has both Mirror shield and a cursed item. Is there any rule indicating that the player must equip the cursed item prior to equipping Mirror Shield. All I see is that the player MUST equip or discard the cursed item immediately. But one would assume in general that equipping happens all at once.
At this time I ruled that the mirror shield does indeed protect the wielder from curses from cursed items in addition to curses from things like Black Curse. Any thoughts? I wouldn't normally question it, but it makes a pretty awesome combination of mirror shield and ANY cursed items. Thoughts?