Double-check on Arcane Barrier

By FireBones, in Arkham Horror: The Card Game

Does the "as an added cost to move" text on Arcane Barrier refer to any action that causes you to move?

For example, if I am in a room with an Arcane Barrier and use Elusive to move to another room, do I have to take the skill test? My assumption is "yes," but I wanted to make sure.

[the same would apply for Shortcut, Think on your feet, etc.]

Yes. It affects any effect that makes you move, in addition to the rulebook move action. By contrast, Frozen in Fear only affects the rulebook move action, because it says "perform one of the following actions".

Thanks!