Champion upgrade threat question

By Bigdork, in Runewars Rules Questions

If you add a champion, say Ardus, to a 3x3 group of reanimates do you get the threat multiplier and rerolls on the white die that the reanimates dice get?

Yes. The Ardus Ix'Erebus upgrade just adds a die to your infantry unit (in this case, Reanimates). They will roll red-red-white and will get two rerolls and 3 threat for all the dice rolled.

It helps to stop thinking of adding Ardus to a unit as adding a separate entity to the unit.

Any figure upgrade works exactly like any other type of upgrade, it just is represented by a model, and can be "killed".

His upgrade card says exactly what he adds, and when, and for all other purposes it is a standard unit.

Thanks that is what I thought.....that's pretty meaty. I like.

That would be a unit to avoid head on!

Also keep in mind that you are adding Ardus to a tray that will have 3 other Reanimates on it. He doesn't use his scenic base that he uses when used solo.

6 minutes ago, rowdyoctopus said:

Also keep in mind that you are adding Ardus to a tray that will have 3 other Reanimates on it. He doesn't use his scenic base that he uses when used solo.

This.

I've seen this confuse a few people, to great amusement, as Ardus' hill follows him around the board.