Vinto Shot on the run

By Majushi, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

What is the trigger for Vintos Shot on the Run

"Exhaust this card if youve performed a move during this activation"

is "performed a move" a move action or does spending movement points (gained from strain or other figure abilities like Finn or gideon) count as performing a move?

"perform a move" gives movement points according to Speed.

The Move action allows to perform a move. Gideon's Command and some mission events may allow a figure to perform a move, so they apply.

Gaining movement points from other sources than "performing a move" or spending them are not performing a move.

Thought so, but my brain couldn't think straight.