simultaneous orders - same skill twice?

By Thornoo1, in Runewars Rules Questions

With the unit training upgrade card, can the unit trigger the same skill twice or does it have to be a different skill?

Card Text: "After you perform a skill you may resolve the effects of another of your skill abilities"

An example: If a unit of Waiqar infantry with the heavy upgrade Carrion Worm dialed a white skill order could the Worm's skill fire twice, i.e. drop one token, then another token?

No, the "another of you skill abilities" would require a second skill ability to use.

On 5/19/2017 at 7:30 PM, Thornoo1 said:

With the unit training upgrade card, can the unit trigger the same skill twice or does it have to be a different skill?

Card Text: "After you perform a skill you may resolve the effects of another of your skill abilities"

An example: If a unit of Waiqar infantry with the heavy upgrade Carrion Worm dialed a white skill order could the Worm's skill fire twice, i.e. drop one token, then another token?

The key word is "another" as in a different skill.

Hence why its cheap because its price comes in the additional skill you purchased in order to use it. If you could repeat the same action it would not only omit "another" but it would also be rather expensive i bet