Squaring up Through Friendly Units

By Hepitude, in Runewars Rules Questions

Ok, if I am charging an enemy unit, but I need to pass through a single tray of friendly units on my way, but my final position would result in me overlapping my friendly unit's tray, BUT after squaring up with the enemy I would no longer be overlapping... am I allowed to complete the charge? I think it's a question of timing, but I can't tell if squaring up happens as part of a move, or after a move. Any thoughts?

You do not complete your charge. Squaring up happens after movement, which means your movement needs to be completed before you can square up. Because you would be overlapping an obstacle at the end of your movement, you must move back along the template until you are touching that friendly unit, but not overlapping it.

Nope. You need to complete your move before squaring up. You would collide with the friendly unit.

Perfect! Thanks guys!