So, as I understand when an enemy is engaged with an investigator, it normally does not move, unless the investigator moves, then it moves with the investigator. But does that rule work in reverse? As in, if the Ghoul Priest (Prey - Highest Combat) is engaged with an investigator, but come the enemy phase there is an investigator with a higher combat, does the Ghoul Priest move toward the investigator with the higher combat and the engaged investigator move with it?
Engaged Enemy Movement?
Prey only matters when you need to select between multiple valid targets (for example, in the case of Ghoul Priest which has hunter, suppose there are two equidistant targets to move toward). Once the enemy is engaged with an investigator Prey no longer has any impact.
QuoteDuring the enemy phase (in framework step 3.2), each ready, unengaged enemy with the hunter keyword moves to a connecting location, along the shortest path towards the nearest investigator. Enemies at a location with one or more investigators do not move.
Engaged enemies do not move for Hunter. They can move for card effects, but nothing says an investigator engaged with an enemy moves with it.
Thank you, that it what I thought, but someone was telling me otherwise.