Another question that came up at the last tourney: If a massive figure (rancor) is standing on blocking terrain and is next to a figure not on blocking terrain (but all the border they share is a solid red line), are they considered adjacent for purposes of card effects like grisly contest?
This was on ISB headquarters, near the terminal near the red deployment zone in that four way intersection with the one square of blocking terrain. I had a small figure next to the blocking terrain and my opponent brought his rancor down the cooridor. He tried to stop with the leading edge on top of the blocking terrain (covering 2 of the 4 spaces in the intersection) and play grisly contest. We ruled they were not adjacent.