What is a miss?

By roman2440, in Imperial Assault Rules Questions

A question came up in my last game. The Regular Jawa has a surge ability that specifies if the attack did not "miss". We know that if the defender rolls X-man its a miss, as is if the attacker has insufficient range. But what if the attacker had range but the defender was able to block all the damage (which is very possible against the jawas)? Does an attack that does no damage count as a "miss"?

Blocking all damage does not make the attack miss .

An attack misses when there is insufficient range or there is an uncancelled dodge. A miss makes the target suffer 0 damage from the attack. But suffering 0 damage does not make the attack miss .


So, "did not miss" is a more lenient condition than "the target suffered damage from the attack". "did not miss" has been previously used in at least one agenda card.

Edited by a1bert