Change weapon in multiple fight? (timing on equip)

By costolaz, in Talisman Rules Questions

Hello again! a question for the weekend..

I'll explain it with an example: you have sword (+1strenght in combat) and ice fang(+1craft in combat), then happen to encounter a monster and a spirit in the same space. Are you allowed to use the sword in first fight and the ice fang in the second?

the timing for choosing what weapon use is not clear.. it could be anytime, or the start of any combat, or only in your turn.. the answer is crucial, especially when other players in battle are involved..

Thanks god it's friday!

You may use 1 Weapon in battle and then use 1 Weapon in psychic combat.

There is no restriction in when you have to choose which Weapon you wish to use.

Ell.

Technically the timing would be before the roll for each encounter. Meaning, before you roll for battle you claim which weapon you're using. Then you encounter the spirit, and declare which weapon to use for psychic combat.