Formations

By Amhantz, in Runewars Rules Questions

Forgive me if this is elementary, but is it the case that a player may only deploy units organized as indicated on the unit card? Or may players determine their own desired configuration. For instance, if I purchase 2x2 Reanimate Archers, can I deploy them in a 1x4 formation? We could not find a clear statement about this, and appreciate the help.

15 hours ago, Amhantz said:

Forgive me if this is elementary, but is it the case that a player may only deploy units organized as indicated on the unit card? Or may players determine their own desired configuration. For instance, if I purchase 2x2 Reanimate Archers, can I deploy them in a 1x4 formation? We could not find a clear statement about this, and appreciate the help.

You place them in the formation shown on the card unless you have some effect that allows you to deploy them differently (the spoiled hero Lord Hawthorne allows this).

Ok thanks!