From the rulebook :
1) Actions are declared, put on the "stack" and then resolved in reverse order.
2) Forced are resolved as soon as their conditions are met, and one can't "interrupt" them.
3) Damages are first assigned and then applied (with Counterstrike being an exception with damage applied as soon as assigned).
All this cause me troubles when it comes to Dwarf Ranger (the best Dwarf card printed so far IMHO).
The Dwarf Ranger has a Forced that allows you to deal 1 damage to a target everytime another dwarf goes ot the discard pile. Thanks to the above #2, your opponent can't play Action "in response" to this damage. But since damages are first applied and then resolved, does your opponent may take actions between the resolution of the Forced (assigning 1 damage) and the "appliance" of the damage ?
For example, one of my dwarf died an horrible death, and my Ranger used his Forced to kill off my opponent's Lobber Crew (1/1 orc unit with a sacrifice action). May my opponent in response sacrifice his Lobber Crew or not ?
Same question with the game is in a status where there are no Action Window (consider my dwarf to have been sacrificed to a bloodthirster at the very begining of a turn). In this case, does assigning damage creates a "Action Window" of its own ?