Just want to make sure I'm reading this correctly.
The whole black character base slots into the unit just like with rune golems and other unit upgrades? I only ask because of the small infantry base slotted into the larger base.
Just want to make sure I'm reading this correctly.
The whole black character base slots into the unit just like with rune golems and other unit upgrades? I only ask because of the small infantry base slotted into the larger base.
12 minutes ago, Jasontl said:Just want to make sure I'm reading this correctly.
The whole black character base slots into the unit just like with rune golems and other unit upgrades? I only ask because of the small infantry base slotted into the larger base.
If you mean "Do you replace a full tray with a hero's scenic tray" the answer is no.
Character upgrades slot into any slot that fits in the upgraded unit, so Ardus Ix'Erebus, for instance, replaces a single reanimate, not a tray of reanimates.
That is exactly what I meant. Thanks for the clarification. It definitely seemed weird the way I was reading it.
Edited by Jasontl
On 4/27/2017 at 7:54 AM, Tvayumat said:If you mean "Do you replace a full tray with a hero's scenic tray" the answer is no.
Character upgrades slot into any slot that fits in the upgraded unit, so Ardus Ix'Erebus, for instance, replaces a single reanimate, not a tray of reanimates.
Hi
But Rune Golem replaces whole tray?
2 hours ago, Spellscape said:Hi
But Rune Golem replaces whole tray?
Yes, siege characters replace the whole tray.
Siege upgrades are not character upgrades, so they follow different rules even if those rules are unusually similar.
Siege upgrade replace an entire tray because the model is obviously too large to fit otherwise. When removed, a tray is moved from the back of the ranks to replace it (if applicable)
Character upgrades replace a single model on the tray since they CAN fit. If the model dies then it is replaced with a standard model from the back most tray.
(Note: these are in the Learn to Play for some reason and not in the main book. Or at least not fully in the main book)