Few rules questions

By jonboyjon1990, in Runewars Miniatures Game

I've read the LtP and the RR a few times now but here's a few things I'd like to clear up:

- Going off the board: What happens if a unit would collide with or go 'off' the edge of the play area? I've looked and looked and can't find anything about it.

- Rerolls for additional ranks: I think I made an incorrect assumption about this - due to the front row/threat mechanic - because that's "Threat = damage x number of trays across front rank" I had assumed it was "Rerolls = Number of ranks beyond the front."

But am I correct in saying that it's:

- If you have at least one full rank behind your front rank, you can reroll any number of your dice

- In addition, for each full rank you have behind your front rank, you can perform this reroll (and you can reroll a reroll?)

- If you have partial rank behind your front rank, you can reroll a single die

#1 - If your unit would go off the board, it stops along the template where it collided with the edge. You then need to shift or reform on subsequent turns in order to move somewhere else.

#2 - You have it right. Every full rank past the first allows a full reroll of all dice (or any dice you choose). You can reroll dice that have been rerolled. Then, after doing all of your full rank rerolls, if you have a partial rank, you can choose one die to reroll one more time.

3 minutes ago, rowdyoctopus said:

#1 - If your unit would go off the board, it stops along the template where it collided with the edge. You then need to shift or reform on subsequent turns in order to move somewhere else.

#2 - You have it right. Every full rank past the first allows a full reroll of all dice (or any dice you choose). You can reroll dice that have been rerolled. Then, after doing all of your full rank rerolls, if you have a partial rank, you can choose one die to reroll one more time.

Thanks. Do you have a pg number or bullet point number for the going off the board? I just want to see it for myself, after searching so much!

Section 59 labels the edge of the play area as an obstacle. Then section 55 details what to do when you collide with an obstacle.

Ok thanks. So it's not explicitly referred too, but is covered. Thought I was going mad!

I like that you can't accidentally run off the board, or be forced to retreat from it.

3 minutes ago, jonboyjon1990 said:

Ok thanks. So it's not explicitly referred too, but is covered. Thought I was going mad!

I like that you can't accidentally run off the board, or be forced to retreat from it.

Yeah, it's one of those things that is the result of multiple rules interacting.